Hanging fruit basket

I had this great idea to make a hanging basket for fruit, to save space on the counter top and look nice.

This is my first attempt so be gentle with me…

I had some cotton yarn leftover from making cotton washcloths and flannels.

And a basket given to me that was the right size for the enormous amount of bananas we eat.

So I looked up some videos and did some experimenting…

I crocheted the yarn to add strength and did a very simple knotted style.

And added bananas..

We are at peak banana ownership at the moment so this is as full as it will get and it seems pretty stable. I will now wait for Mr Sawdust to put up a bracket to hang this from…but I am pretty pleased with the result!

Hooray!!

Published by Bean

I love to cook from scratch, make things for myself and educate my youngest at home, all on a tight budget.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.